Hello, I'm Mirella!

Automatic translations may not be completely accurate.

Hello, I am a 40-year-old woman, and I am looking for a babysitter (between 18 years old and 30) who can come to my apartment three evenings a week from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. to take care of my special needs daughter Emma, ​​five and a half years old, while I am there. The salary offered is $ 15 / hour. The first day would ideally be July 3rd, 2020. It will be around bedtime. I need a person who will do a quiet activity with her for about 30 minutes and then will browse a book with her for 15 minutes (a story inspired by images). You will have to sit next to her while she's on the couch to watch her favourite cartoons on my computer for about twenty minutes. Then she will view relaxing images of fishes in an aquarium, and you will have to turn off the light and stay with her until she is deeply asleep. Usually, she falls asleep around 8:30 p.m. But sometimes she stays awake a little longer, and she chats. It's okay as long as it's calm. I will study in the next room. If she has been sleeping for 15 minutes, you can leave even if it is earlier than 22:00. If all goes well, it will be a four-week contract. I need a person who has a soft voice, a calm temper and who is affectionate with children. A person who raises her voice or tries to punish her will immediately get fired. The child has a language impairment and understands only simple sentences of two to three words. She only speaks French. It is essential to speak clearly and slowly with eye contact. Whatever happens anyway, I'll stay near. I prefer that the babysitter is a young woman who has a minimum of experience with preschoolers. The use of cell phones during working hours is prohibited. If you are interested, you can tell me a bit about your experience in your first message, and then we may schedule a interview.

Sign up to contact parents in Kitchener (It's free).


Number of children
1

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Babysitter
Preferred babysitting location
At the family
Favorited
2 times
Languages we speak
  • Français

Activities

Member since
April 2020
Last activity
Answered messages
75%
Average response time
21 hours
Appointments
1

Mirella provided

Email address
Facebook account
102 Friends
Google account



Location

Babysitting job in Kitchener, Waterloo, Ontario

Share this profile

$15.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting

$15.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting