Hello, I'm Lisa!

Hello! My name is Lisa. I'm 36. I am a stay-at-home mom of 2 boys. 4 & My oldest is in school. I also babysit a little girl also 2.5 a few days a week for a year and a half now. I love nature and the outdoors and teaching the kids all sorts of nature facts and imaginary play outside. Scavenger hunts are a favourite. I'm very fun and creative. Love crafts. I love being home with my kids and look..

First aid certification
Non-smoker
Driver's license
Car

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Experience with age(s)

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Has children Yes
Preferred babysitting location No preference

Specialties

  • Arts and crafts
  • Baking
  • Homework tutor
  • Pet lover
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Cooking
  • Cleaning
  • Outdoor activities
  • Winter fun

Education

  • Bachelor's Degree

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

1 Reference

  • November 2018 Shannon is a Friend

    Lisa and I have known each other for many years. When I was about to return to work, I needed to find childcare for my daughter and Lisa offered to watch her. Throughout the past year and a half, I can say with confidence that my daughter has had a wonderful experience with Lisa and her two sons. She absolutely loves going there, and Lisa makes her feel integrated as part of her family. As a parent, it is more than I could have asked for.

    Lisa is a very energetic and takes the kids out daily. Whether it's to a local park, the learning centre near her home, or on a walk, they're always kept active. This is something I really appreciate because I firmly believe that kids need exposure to nature and outdoor play time.

    Lisa also takes the time and effort to celebrate special occasions and to make the kids feel special. They do holiday-based activities, crafts, and even have dress up parties. For my daughter's birthday, Lisa blew up balloons, they all made a cake together, and sang "Happy Birthday". She even had little activities planned to make the day special. My daughter came home with a HUGE smile on her face and couldn't stop talking about her experience.

    I would definitely recommend Lisa to anyone looking for childcare.

Activities

Member since November 2018
Last activity

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 05

Location

Get in touch

Average rate for 1 child

$15.00/hr

Share this profile